Skip to content

Business ProfileforInstitute for Integrative Nutrition

Business School
BBB accredited business

At-a-glance

Contact Information

245 5th Ave Fl 7

New York, NY 10016-8718

Want a quote from this business?

Get a Quote

BBB Rating & Accreditation

Accredited Since: 2/11/2011

Years in Business: 30

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating

Overview of BBB Rating

Customer Reviews

2.71/5stars

Average of 7 Customer Reviews

Customer Complaints

27 complaints closed in last 3 years

14 complaints closed in last 12 months

BBB Rating & Accreditation

Accredited Since: 2/11/2011

Years in Business: 30

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of BBB Rating

Overview of BBB Rating

Overview

Institute for Integrative Nutrition is a nutrition school that offers an online health coach training program to students.
loading...

Products & Services

Health Coach Training Program, Integrative Nutrition Health Coach certificate, Education on different dietary theories, Business training and coaching practice, Educational partnerships for college credit

Business Details

BBB File Opened:
7/2/2008
Years in Business:
30
Business Started:
6/1/1992
Business Incorporated:
6/1/1992
Accredited Since:
2/11/2011
Licensing Information:
This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.
Type of Entity:
Corporation
Alternate Business Name
  • IIN
  • Integrative Nutrition
  • Nutrition School
Additional Contact Information

Fax Numbers

  • (212) 730-5346
    Primary Fax

Email Addresses

Customer Complaints

27 Customer Complaints

Need to file a complaint? BBB is here to help. We’ll guide you through the process. How BBB Processes Complaints and Reviews

Most Recent Customer Complaint

08/22/2022

Complaint Type:
Problems with Product/Service
Status:
Resolved
I withdrew from the IIN Health Coach Training program in July 2022. IIN told me to expect a refund for the unused portion of the program within 14 business days. ("the refund totals $2538.20 at this time."- from IIN email) I contacted them yesterday (15th business days) and haven't received a reply or my refund to my credit card (same form of payment that I used to purchase the course). They are very slow with any communication and I need the refund to pay my bill.
Read More

Customer Reviews

7 Customer Reviews

What do you think? Share your review.

How BBB Processes Complaints and Reviews

Most Recent Customer Review

Amber Q.

1 star

04/14/2022

I am incredibly disappointed and slightly infuriated with the fact I ever gave a single dollar to IIN. I was excited for this course before it began and quickly realized into the program that its not worth even a fraction of what it costs. There is no live instruction from teachers, just old recorded videos from 2016/2017. The wellness industry changes frequently and in 2020, I was being taught information from 2016. When I realized I wasnt going to get anything out of the course, I tried to withdraw. They coerced me into another attempt to stay with the program so I gave it another month. Still, only repeat information and basic knowledge you can get off the internet was presented in the modules. When I went to cancel my course, the only way out was to agree to pay HALF the course plus textbook fees ($3500) yet lose all access to the textbooks. What did my $3500 go to besides some old, horrible quality videos that I watched once. Left with absolutely nothing- I would have been better off burning $3500 than giving it to this greedy, money hungry company that preys on those who want to better themselves. Run far far away from IIN. Even my friends who finished the course after me have nothing but bad things to say. Save your money and sanity.

Products & Services

Health Coach Training Program, Integrative Nutrition Health Coach certificate, Education on different dietary theories, Business training and coaching practice, Educational partnerships for college credit

Business Details

BBB File Opened:
7/2/2008
Years in Business:
30
Business Started:
6/1/1992
Business Incorporated:
6/1/1992
Accredited Since:
2/11/2011
Licensing Information:
This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.
Type of Entity:
Corporation
Alternate Business Name
  • IIN
  • Integrative Nutrition
  • Nutrition School
Additional Contact Information

Fax Numbers

  • (212) 730-5346
    Primary Fax

Email Addresses

Local BBB

BBB Serving Metropolitan New York

BBB Reports On

BBB reports on known marketplace practices.

See What BBB Reports On

BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. BBB asks third parties who publish complaints, reviews and/or responses on this website to affirm that the information provided is accurate. However, BBB does not verify the accuracy of information provided by third parties, and does not guarantee the accuracy of any information in Business Profiles.

When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.

BBB Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Profiles are subject to change at any time. If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Business Profile.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.